President Costanza

George : Why did it all turn out like this for me? I had so much promise. I was personable, I was bright. Oh, maybe not academically speaking, but … I was perceptive. I always know when someone’s uncomfortable at a party. It became very clear to me sitting out there today, that every decision I’ve ever made, in my entire life, has been wrong. My life is the opposite of everything I want it to be. Every instinct I have, in every facet of life, be it something to wear, something to eat … It’s all been wrong.

Jerry : If every instinct you have is wrong, then the opposite would have to be right.

George : Yes, I will do the opposite. I used to sit here and do nothing, and regret it for the rest of the day, so now I will do the opposite, and I will do something!

Like Seinfeld’s George Costanza, Barack Obama succeeds in the eyes of the American people whenever he does the opposite of what his natural instincts tells him:

Has Obama Shed His Jimmy Carter Image? (The Daily Caller)

The bottom line is that when Obama’s foreign policy mirrors conservative foreign policy, his numbers go up.

The president fails when he follows his foreign policy instincts. He succeeds when he ignores them.

***

Could ever a deck be more stacked or a die more loaded?:

Appeals panel hearing ObamaCare suit comprised of 2 Obama nominees and a Clinton nominee (Washington Examiner)

According to the Fourth Circuit, the panel is chosen by “a computer program designed to achieve total random selection.”

This randomly selected tribunal will, of course, ensure a fair and impartial hearing before they all agree to hang you.

About Bob Mack

Retired since 2003. Military Service: U.S. Army, 36th Artillery Group, Babenhausen, Germany 1966-67; 1st Signal Brigade, Republic of Vietnam, 1967-68 Attended University of Miami, 1969-73
This entry was posted in News, Opinion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to President Costanza

  1. I wonder if he is smart enough to see that doing the opposite of his instincts would get him reelected? Let’s hope he is as narcissistic as I think he is.

  2. Yeah…. “computer program designed to achieve total random selection” right here.

    Serenity!!
    G

  3. that should have read: Yesh… I got yer “computer program designed to achieve total random selection” right here.

    hardly worth going back for, though.

    • Bob Mack says:

      I believe it’s the same computer that ‘randomly’ spits my name out for jury duty every 6 months, GA.

      • LOL. Oh Mr. Macky, you’ve hit a soft spot of mine. I like to point out that we’ve all got a bit of Costanza in us. That’s why he is so funny: we can all identify with some of his chicanery.

        But I’ve never thought to apply the Costanza standard to Mr. President.

        While we’ve all got at least a little Costanza in us, well. The Prez has it in spades.

        cheers!

Your thoughts?

