Hush!

President Obama has waded into the legal battle surrounding his landmark health care law with a stern warning to the Supreme Court not to overturn it. Specifically, Obama argues that the Supreme Court deciding in such a way would be an “unprecedented” example of “judicial activism” undertaken by “unelected” judges. (The Blaze)

Obamaspeak—where “judicial activism” means any ruling that thwarts the latest unconstitutional Progressive usurpation, any crippling new tax is an “investment”, and communism is merely “paying your ‘fair share.’”

***

They don’t ban much of anything in Boston these days—or anywhere else in the Obama Nation, for that matter—unless, of course, it’s conservative, as our friend Maggie at Maggie’s Notebook recently discovered:

Maggie’s Notebook Banned in Afghanistan

Yesterday I was notified that this blog, Maggie’s Notebook, is banned in Afghanistan on the computers soldiers use for “recreation.” As anyone reading here knows, I am an unwavering supporter of our Troops. I have been very critical of Military leadership, from the perspective of a citizen sitting out here in the ether. I have been critical of Secretary of Defense Leon Panetta for baldly telling Congress he and the President will deploy U.S. Troops when they choose to do so, without Congressional oversight. I have criticized the Military handling of Nidal Hassan, the Ft. Hood shooter, and I, along with many others, am dismayed at our leader’s refusals to acknowledge Islamic jihad. I have told Sgt. Gary Stein’s story, and the stories of other Military, who say they will refuse to follow an unconstitutional order from the White House. I have recently advocated for bringing the troops home, because they are not allowed to fight a war, and I have been overtly suspicious of Afghan security forces. For this, I assume, I have been banned.

UPDATE 4-1-12: I wish this was an April Fools prank, but it’s not. I have some further information. My site has been blocked at the MWR (Morale Welfare Recreation). I believe our soldiers have Internet Cafes, in this instance known as MWR on the SPAWAR networks. I’m banned there which means no soldier can visit here.

Read the rest here.

About Bob Mack

Retired since 2003. Military Service: U.S. Army, 36th Artillery Group, Babenhausen, Germany 1966-67; 1st Signal Brigade, Republic of Vietnam, 1967-68 Attended University of Miami, 1969-73
This entry was posted in News, Opinion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Hush!

  1. Cry and Howl says:

    Thanks for posting this Bob! Going to post something about it as well.

  2. How else can liars succeed if they can’t ban the truth. Dictator in Chief, Barack Obama, must go ASAP! Does he really have a law degree from Harvard?

  3. samiam60 says:

    Baracki the Kid is getting bold in his accusations as he continues to grab more and more control of our Government.

    The questions remains: Can we stop him?

    • righthook38 says:

      Even if I were a liberal judge on the Supreme Court who supported Obamacare, I would not take kindly to his attitude and constant dismissal of anyone’s authority but his own.

      • AFVET says:

        He is an arrogant thug, surrounded by the people that rely on him for their paychecks, many of whom put him in office and are determined to keep him there.

    • AFVET says:

      Congress has the ball.
      Never in the history of this Country has a President been elected with such a vague history, or has intentionally blocked any access to said history.
      Can we stop him ? You Betcha brother !
      I look at it this way.
      If the congress doesn’t pursue this issue then they don’t belong in office.
      They should be advised that they will not be re-elected if they do not bring the facts to the fore concerning Obama’s history before the next election.
      I will be surprised if that happens.
      I think they’re afraid of him and his gangs.

  4. righthook38 says:

    I’m sure this will only ramp up more as the election nears, and more Americans are seeing this man for who he really is. He has absolutely no chance of winning re-election without heavily censoring anyone who might reveal the truth.

  5. And the reason for censoring what our military reads while serving their country is….?

    Everyone should figure out by now that Obama’s roots as a community organizer and political activist always reveal themselves through his unscripted comments. The man has never sounded presidential, like a leader of ALL Americans, unless his words are scripted ahead of time and placed on a teleprompter. I just wish that were the worst of his transgressions.

  6. Bob, many thanks for passing this on. I really appreciate it. As to SCOTUS and Obama’s warning to them, we wouldn’t have this problem, of an opinion hanging on just one Justice, without Congress abdicating all of their constitutional duties – without their agenda to bring voters into the Democrat fold.

    Love both graphics. Again, thanks.

  7. AFVET says:

    Great post Bob.
    After he again attempts to intimidate the Supreme Court, now he restricts access to conservative blogs for our troops.
    This is NOT CHINA or RUSSIA dammit.
    The skinny thug is going to push this as far as we let him.
    The desperation to get re-elected is obvious.
    This summer will prove to be one of the most politically violent we have ever seen.
    I hope I’m wrong, but I don’t think I will be.
    Gird your loins, this is going to get nasty.
    Especially if he is losing the election.

  8. Maggie and you and others getting blocked from military computers doesn’t surprise me in the least. It’s been awhile, but I remember innocuous things being behind “the wall” all the time. I don’t know how much of it is a political decision, or IT guys just being too protective with their firewall. Haven’t the foggiest. Here’s a test: can those same computers access things like HuffPo, or some really prominent liberal blogger (I’d name one, but I don’t know any LOL)

    This reminds me of when Fox was blocked from the Navy, although they insisted that it was a tech issue and not policy.

    http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2010/04/16/navy-access-fox-news-web-site-blocked/

    Cheers!
    Lin

  9. Obama’s shooting off his mouth and basically threatening SCOTUS — likely he has lost Justice Kennedy’s vote. **smile**

  10. Banning Maggie? That literally makes no sense whatsoever!

  11. Bob I might have a problem. I clicked the link to maggies notebook; I had tried to leave a rather extensive comment, and while I do not reveal my ID, I did to leave the comment. It vanished.
    Just wanted to give Magggie a bit of my stance, especially Re privacy. Since you’re connected, please introduce me; and leave a link to my pg, since I don’t know the status of the comment I tried to submit. thanks, “X”

    • Bob Mack says:

      From Maggie’s site:

      Maggie on April 13, 2012 at 9:40 pm

      Professor X – this is a comedy of errors. Yes, I got all three. I have approved this one. I will hold the one with your name if you prefer me to do so. I tried to comment back to you at Bob’s, but I cannot seem to comment on any wordpress.com blog recently. I have a blog set up there that I have never posted to. It has the same email address as the one I use here. I have to find my password and try to change the email address – and hope that works.

      So I will have the same problem at your blog, but I will come and read. Nice to meet you:-)

Your thoughts?

