Reasons To Believe

From Godfather Politics comes the Top 12 Reasons to Vote for a Democrat.  Most of us could think of a few hundred others, but here’s a place to start:

1. I voted for a Democrat because I believe oil companies’ profits of 4% on a gallon of gas are obscene, but the government taxing the same gallon of gas at 15% isn’t.

2. I voted for a Democrat because I believe the government will do a better job of spending the money I earn than I would.

3. I voted for a Democrat because Freedom of Speech is fine as long as nobody is offended by it.

4. I voted for a Democrat because I’m way too irresponsible to own a gun, and I know that my local police are all I need to protect me from murderers, rapists, thugs, and thieves.

5. I voted for a Democrat because I believe that people who can’t tell us if it will rain on Friday can tell us that the polar ice caps will disappear in ten years because of Global Warming if I don’t start driving a Prius or a Chevy Volt.

6. I voted for a Democrat because I’m not concerned about millions of babies being aborted so long as we keep all death row inmates alive.

7. I voted for a Democrat because I think illegal aliens have a right to free health care, education, and Social Security benefits.

8. I voted for a Democrat because I believe that business should not be allowed to make profits for themselves. They need to break even and give the rest away to the government for redistribution as the Democrats see fit.

9. I voted for a Democrat because I believe liberal judges need to rewrite the Constitution regularly to suit some fringe folks who would never get their agendas past the voters.

10. I voted for a Democrat because I think that it’s better to pay billions to people who hate us for their oil, but not drill for our own because it might upset some useless endangered beetle, gopher, or fish.

11. I voted for a Democrat because while we live in the greatest, most wonderful country in the world, I was promised “HOPE AND CHANGE.”

12. I voted for a Democrat because my head is so firmly buried in the sand that it’s unlikely that I’ll ever have another point of view.

About Bob Mack

Retired since 2003. Military Service: U.S. Army, 36th Artillery Group, Babenhausen, Germany 1966-67; 1st Signal Brigade, Republic of Vietnam, 1967-68 Attended University of Miami, 1969-73
This entry was posted in Opinion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Reasons To Believe

  1. They voted for Democrats because they heard that gulag was a great Hungarian stew.

  2. Bob says:

    Because it’s easier to get off my @$$ and drag myself to the polls once every couple o’ years than it would be to get off my @$$ and drag myself to work every g*ddam day.

  3. Pingback: Sunday Morning Grumpy Daily Headline News | Grumpy Opinions

  4. AFVET says:

    I vote democrat because I watch Dancing with the Stars, and Obama comes on between the commercials and smiles at me.
    He is fantastic !
    I vote democratic because I was told to.
    I vote democratic because Obama is a democrat, and it is easy to fill out the ballot with all D’s.
    I vote democrat because they have promised me utopia because the rich people will pay my mortgage and my car payment.
    I vote democrat because the college that I went to said to do so because republicans are demons.
    I vote democrat because I have not been educated in critical thinking.

  5. righthook38 says:

    #13. I voted Democrat because the government knows how to raise my children better than I do!

  6. Pingback: Teeing it up: A Round at the LINKs (Monday edition) | SENTRY JOURNAL

  7. LOL! I’m late to the party but nevermind. I voted for a Democrat because that’s what all my friends do because we all know that Republicans are evil poor-people hating corporatists because our teachers told us so and we believe everything our teachers say.

Your thoughts?

