On His Behalf??

On My Behalf

Article link: ‘On My Behalf’
On my behalf the sun doth shine;
It lights my chosen way.
On my behalf the stars will glow
In luminous array.
On my behalf the rain doth fall
To soften up the greens.
On my behalf the course’s crew
Has mounted its machines.
On my behalf the roads are built
To smooth my chosen route.
On my behalf the unions build
A car that won’t pollute.
On my behalf the troops are sent
To suffer, kill and die.
On my behalf their victories
Become my battle cry.
On my behalf the universe,
From near to apogee,
On my behalf is orbiting
Around the world – and me.
About Bob Mack

Retired since 2003. Military Service: U.S. Army, 36th Artillery Group, Babenhausen, Germany 1966-67; 1st Signal Brigade, Republic of Vietnam, 1967-68 Attended University of Miami, 1969-73
This entry was posted in Doggerel, Humor, Opinion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to On His Behalf??

  1. boudicabpi says:

    Reblogged this on Boudica BPI Weblog and commented:
    Very fitting. Thanks for the post.

  2. AFVET says:

    DON’T EVEN GET ME STARTED !!!!!!!!!!!
    Obama is an arrogant moron.
    Put this puss through basic training dammit !

  3. That’s my post for Sunday. Great, isn’t it?

  4. Pingback: Be Sure You’re RIGHT, Then Go Ahead | Grumpy Opinions

  5. Grumpa Joe says:

    Reblogged this on Grumpa Joe's Place and commented:
    I thought our troops fight for the country.

    • Bob Mack says:

      Thanks GRUMPA JOE. Wasn’t it the Wehrmacht that swore an oath to Hitler? I don’t believe the U.S. military does that sort of thing. Somebody better tell Obama.

  6. Grumpa Joe says:

    Reblogged this on grumpajoesplace.

  7. Bob Mack says:

    “This is what I know. Mitt Romney was not at Chappaquiddick. Mitt Romney has not been accused of rape. Mitt Romney did not have an affair with a mob babe. He didn’t have an affair with an actress who committed suicide later on. Mitt Romney did not father a child out of wedlock. Mitt Romney did not support the tapping of Martin Luther King’s phone. Mitt Romney was never a member of the Ku Klux Klan. Mitt Romney did not lie about his law school grades.

    Chappaquiddick is Ted Kennedy. Accused of rape is Bill Clinton. Affair with the mob babe and an actress, John Kennedy. Didn’t father a child out of wedlock, that’s John Edwards and Democrats too numerous to mention. Didn’t support the tapping of Martin Luther King’s phone, that’s Robert Kennedy. Never a member of the Ku Klux Klan, that’s Robert Byrd. Didn’t lie about his law school grades, that’s Joe Biden. All Democrats, and all of those Democrats did those things well after high school. And Obama even wrote in his book Dreams from My Father how he bullied a young girl. And he hasn’t even apologized.” — Rush Limbaugh

Your thoughts?

