Of Broccoli And B.S.

“I’m president of the United States, and I’m not going to eat any more broccoli!” — George W. Bush

At least Dubya was honest about what Seinfeld’s Newman called “that vile weed.”  Barack Obama, on the other hand, is never honest about anything:

Of Broccoli And BS

Related articles
About Bob Mack

Retired since 2003. Military Service: U.S. Army, 36th Artillery Group, Babenhausen, Germany 1966-67; 1st Signal Brigade, Republic of Vietnam, 1967-68 Attended University of Miami, 1969-73
This entry was posted in Comics & Parodies, Humor, Opinion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Of Broccoli And B.S.

  1. Bob says:

    Ha! We never had broccoli in our house when I was growing up. Since my mother served only foods that my father liked, I have to assume that my old man just didn’t like broccoli. When I tasted it for the first time as an adult, I was surprised to find that I liked it. I fed it to my kids when they were little and they loved it. (They still do.) But now we’ve had to go broccoli-free because my husband is on some weird heart medication and isn’t supposed to eat anything that contains a lot of vitamin K. So I’m right back where I started from…

  2. Pingback: Of Broccoli And B.S. | Grumpy Opinions

Your thoughts?

