Obama Has Deep Pockets (Yours!)

No House Limit

“You’re telling me we have to go spend money to keep from going bankrupt?  The answer is yes, that’s what I’m telling you.” — Joe Biden

“We’d all like to vote for the best man, but he’s never a candidate.” — Frank McKinney ‘Kin’ Hubbard

“When I was a boy I was told that anybody could become President; I’m beginning to believe it.” — Clarence Darrow

“In order to become the master, the politician poses as the servant.” — Charles de Gaulle

The biggest spender in the history of history, flush with a brand new letter of credit courtesy of John Boehner and company, wants to go on another spree: 

How is President Obama going to stanch the bleeding of red ink and get us on a path of fiscal solvency?

 BY ADDING ANOTHER $56 BILLION IN SPENDING.

The president next month will release a political document dressed up as a budget calling for an additional $56 billion for programs in areas such as education, manufacturing and job training. (White House Dossier)

The Obama PlanPeople with an addiction like this are usually forced into a 12-step program, not installed in the Oval Office. More government programs?  That’s like hoping for more incurable diseases, the difference being that the diseases might someday be eliminated.

Bad laws are like flatulence.  The stench remains long after the need has passed.  In New Jersey for example, it’s illegal to delay or detain a homing pigeon.  In Washington, it’s a felony to harass a Bigfoot.  In Champaigne, Illinois, it’s against the law to pee in your neighbor’s mouth.  In Massachusetts, it’s illegal to go to bed without first taking a bath.  In the Empire State, jumping off a building is a crime punishable by death.  In Texas, it’s a felony to own more than six dildos.  And in Hawaii, it’s not permitted to place coins in your ears — a measure that may have been taken in order to prevent a future president from bankrupting the state.

What this country needs is not more laws; it’s fewer lawmakers.

PTG

Enhanced by Zemanta

About Bob Mack

Retired since 2003. Military Service: U.S. Army, 36th Artillery Group, Babenhausen, Germany 1966-67; 1st Signal Brigade, Republic of Vietnam, 1967-68 Attended University of Miami, 1969-73
This entry was posted in Opinion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Obama Has Deep Pockets (Yours!)

  1. marine4evrrr says:

    What this country REALLY NEEDS is one less Obamohammad.

  2. Pingback: Obama Has Deep Pockets……… (Yours!) | Grumpy Opinions

  3. AFVet says:

    In Washington it is illegal to harass a Bigfoot.
    Does that apply to Washington, D.C. also ?
    Is this why the President and the First Lady take separate vacations ?
    What is the president afraid of ?
    A large hairy entity that roars at the very sign of any conflict ?
    A beast that has the ability to kill you in your sleep ?
    A vindictive woman that has the power to make you into a mouse ?

    So much for Hillary.

    And you thought that I was talking about Michelle Obama.
    Perhaps I was.

    • JoannaJoanna says:

      AFVet,
      I think we “know” each other from Lorinov’s blog…
      anyway…
      I really, really have hard time to grasp the whole
      AMERICAN concept…
      …my Grandpa always said:
      ‘my little darling, remember one single rule!.. it applies to every single venue in your life:
      escape Poland and prosper where they don’t inprison people for your thoughts!!!’…
      he couldn’t be more right!
      …and so I did…
      only (after 30+ years) to find myself at square one!!!
      I escaped communism to be ruled by obama?…
      ..I don’t think so…
      It pains me to say that American society grew into ” I got a free phone, I will vote for obama!”
      mental retards voting for obama?…
      🙂
      wow!!!

      modern americans raised as “we deserve it all” bunch of spoiled brats baby boomers are about to experience hard life lessons!

      honestly?…I can not wait!!!
      For forgeting and dismissing our history, blood shed, and heartaches resounding still,
      I want to see the outcome!!!…
      …I hope (for humanity reasons) more survive than should…
      but in all honesty?.

      I couldn’t care less!!! even if I want to!!!
      …what is the saying:…?
      you sleep in a bed you have made?….

      so …
      see you …the morning after !….

      • AFVet says:

        I agree Joanna.
        Nice to ‘see’ you again 😉

        • Joanna says:

          🙂
          Thank you, and likewise, was a pleasure to see your comments here
          AFVet,
          I must say the last few months was not fun…
          🙂
          and we lost Rob Lorinov blog (after returning to States within few weeks, my plan includes search for Rob Lorinov…and if I have to knock on all doors in Tuscon I will find him!!!…
          I am worried though something bad happend to him…health wise….)

          I am still in Poland, though my Mother past away recently but all the legalities need to be taken care off and I figured after 3 years I may as well stay couple of months more
          and bring all the legal matters to an end… (not pretty)
          🙂

          regarding obama…
          working with people for the past 25 some years I encountered some pittyfull persons, but obama takes the top price!!…being hardly communicative (as a Hardvard Law Lawyer..), being pulled like a marionette inducing a choke hold on 300 millions of AMERICANS he has NOTHING INCOMMON with, not knowing what to say and how to behave in a situation not controlled by tely or earpiece…
          …I almost feel sorry for him …if I wouldn’t remember his narcissitic behavior rooted in his islam/communistic upbringing and hell bend to bring
          AMERICA
          down!

        • AFVet says:

          Don’t feel sorry for Obama Joanna.
          He is intentionally taking this Country to Her knees.
          It has taken a long time,… but I think that people are finally waking up.

  4. WE don’t need any more laws, only those acts of Congress which would eliminate several cabinet departments, including DHS, and many “agencies” whose federal functions are not enumerated and thus unconstitutional. There would be Chicken Littles running around raving about the sky falling, but the States are capable to handle anything the /Feds have been providing.
    And we Don’t need any Amendments to the Constitution, either. WE need a crash course to all the politicians in this country who call themselves conservative to insure they understand the founding documents, and then work on the rest of the populus.

  5. Pingback: Obama Has Deep Pockets (Yours!) - Conservative Hideout 2.0

  6. bunkerville says:

    For some reason, those in power insist on telling others how to live.

Your thoughts?